Posted in Card, Conjure, Culture, Divination, Hoodoo, magical, Readings, Religion and Spirituality, Reversed, Spirituality, system, Tarot, teach

Tarot Card of the Day: The Magician

Note: I’ve been a busy, but I am going to try to feature a card more often.

The Magician
Image retrieved from http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/d/de/RWS_Tarot_01_Magician.jpg

This Tarot card, in all of its splendor, shows a magician with a single cup. Above him is the sign of infinity. This card was pulled at the right time in my life when I needed some direction. It is a card of creativity. With his right hand, he holds a wand pointed towards heaven, and his left hand pointed towards Earth, he stands here by himself. His cloak is red and represents wisdom and experience. He stands in roses and white lilies. This symbolizes that sometimes results will be good, and others with be difficult and painful. It is a card that speaks to me because it is all about living up to your potential and achieving your goals. It tells me that everything between Heaven and Earth is attainable if I reach for it!

Many of us fail to realize all of the untapped power we hold within ourselves. We are missing out on so much in life because we often underestimate what we are capable of, and how all of us have it in us to achieve our goals. I have several Conjure projects going on right now (one of the reasons why you have not seen a blog post from me in a bit). For me, it is telling me that I am going in the right direction. That if I just stay committed, I can achieve all of my goals and live life to its fullest. We all have the ability to create and achieve new things. The question is, are you doing those things, or are you going to just thinking about them? I am always full of new ideas, but sometimes these ideas do not see the light of day because I am not actively pursuing their competition.

This card is a reminder of my abilities. How often are we swayed from doing what we really want to do because we lack the faith and/or dedication to make things happen in our lives? I find that the more I tell myself that I can do something, rather than when I tell myself I cannot, I can accomplish my goals. People often say to me that I am a renaissance woman, and they ask me is there anything I cannot do. It always makes me think when they say something like that to me. I’ve always been a big believer that I can do whatever I put my mind to it. If I do not accomplish my goals, it is because of limitations that I’ve put on myself.

If this card is reversed in a reading, it is highly likely that you are in a situation where you are being lied to, or quite possibly, you are lying to yourself. It could indicate that you have the lack of ability to follow through with your plans. Often people come to me for readings, and they refuse to take into account their own culpability for their problems. Divination is not mumbo-jumbo. It is used to give clients practical insight to their concerns and often provides productive next steps to resolve a particular issue.

It could also mean that there are spiritual gifts that you have not tapped into. It’s taken me a few weeks to bring this simple blog post to completion. (I started it on October 24th.) The cards are usually very on the money with what is going on in life. I know I pulled this card at a time when I was overwhelmed with work, and not getting to the Conjure projects I know are going to take me to the next level. So, I set this post aside for a bit, and I started working on getting things done. In the online world, I found myself spending more time debating the issues in Hoodoo than participating in the Work itself. I realized I had to step back. In order to be a better worker, I realized that I needed to disconnect and get to my own spiritual development. It’s been working wonderfully, and I am completing things I need to finish. I encourage others to do it as well.

In keeping with the theme of the card, I am posting this, moving on, and working to complete my projects. More posts about the cards will come, but maybe not a card every day. I am finding that other things need my attention, and I plan to follow the advice of this card.

Author:

Blitch, Conjure Woman, Hoodoo Practitioner, Vodouisant, Spiritual Advisor, Diviner, Mother, Writer, & Photographer

Leave a Reply

